How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently or Temporarily Disable: If you want to say goodbye to the Instagram Account. There may be two ways to do it. Either you send it on a holiday for a time period as long as you want or Permanently Delete it from all sources on the Internet. 😃😃😃. Well the two ways are 👇
- Temporarily Disable your Instagram Account
- Permanently Delete your Instagram Account
How to Temporarily Disable Instagram Account
What is Temporary Disable: When you temporarily disable your Instagram Account your account, profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, followers will be hidden and no one will be able to see them. You can only disable your account once a week. You are reading this article on TechnoHowTo.com
You can disable your Instagram account from either the computer or within the mobile app (Android or iOS). You will require your Instagram Password to disable the Instagram Account. Recover it if you have forgotten. Follow these steps to temporarily disable your Instagram Account.
👉 Click your profile picture in the top right and click Profile, then click on Edit Profile
👉 Scroll down and find those magical words “Temporarily Disable My Account” in the bottom right.
👉 They will be sad 😞 to say goodbye and ask for such a step of disabling Instagram Account. Select the reason for disabling from the drop-down and enter your password to assure them that it is really you who is disabling the Instagram Account.
👉 Then the final step comes. Just click “Temporarily Disable Account” and take a long breath and feel free from Instagram.
Alternately, you can visit this URL https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/temporary/ in any browser after logging into your account (in browser) and disable your account.
Remember: If you miss Instagram and want it to come back in your life. It would be easier than saying goodbye. Just login with your ID and Password and the Instagram thrill will be back in your life. The account will be restored after logging in.
How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently
What Happens when your permanently Delete your Instagram Account: When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed and can’t be recovered. After your account is deleted, you can’t sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account.
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Instagram. After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to Instagram’s Data Download tool.
Follow these Steps to Delete Instagram Account Permanently:
👉 First Thing to do to Delete your Instagram Account: Login from the Browser either on a Computer or Mobile Browser. You can’t delete your Instagram Account permanently from within the Mobile App.
👉 https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/ 👈 Visit this URL in the same browser in which you are logged in and you should see your screen something like this 👇
👉 Select the reason of deleting your Instagram Account.
👉 Enter Your Password and Press the Button “Delete (your username)“
Your Account will be hidden till one month from the date of Account Deletion Date. If you change your mind in between and want to recover your account, then you may do so by logging in and opting out of Deletion.
Otherwise, your account will automatically be permanently deleted after one month of the account deletion request.
A big breath of relief now. 👍. You have done it!!!